An old muse… travel photography

September 7, 2011 § Leave a comment

Lashio-Mandalay Road {Maymyo, Burma}

I’ve always had a love/hate relationship with travel photography. It’s proved to be a real challenge to put down the camera in some instances, whilst other times I feel I’m missing out on some great shots.

Most of my overseas travel has been to Burma, my cultural home for myself and my wife. Apart from being a real life-changing experience, its presented me with a vast array of photographic opportunities; my only regret is sometime not fully indulging on those opportunities. Perhaps some of my photographic reluctance in these situations comes from the me feeling like a foreigner with a camera. I’m not an extrovert and like to lay low especially in a country where foreigners stand out.

Do you feel the same way when traveling and mind standing out of the crowd when photographing?

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading An old muse… travel photography at Black and White Hues.

meta

